Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Dr. Jinwoo Cheon, Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea; Institute for Basic Science, Center for NanoMedicine (IBS CNM)

Dr. Jinwoo Cheon is the Director of the Institute for Basic Science – Center for NanoMedicine (IBS CNM), located at Yonsei University in Seoul, South Korea. As the H.G. Underwood Professor of Chemistry at Yonsei University, he is one of the leading chemists in inorganic materials chemistry. His research areas include the fabrication and shape control of inorganic nanocrystals and nanoscale biomagnetics. ... [read more]

Prof. Dr. Donglin Jiang, National University of Singapore

Donglin Jiang received a B. S. and M. S. degree in chemistry from Zhejiang University and obtained a Ph. D in polymer chemistry from The University of Tokyo in 1998.  He then became an Assistant Professor at The University of Tokyo ... [read more]

Prof. Dr. Ute Kaiser, Ulm University, Germany

Ute Kaiser is head of the Materials Science Electron Microscopy Facility at Ulm University, Germany. Born in Berlin, she studied physics at the Alexander von Humboldt University Berlin and received her Diploma degree in crystallography/physics in 1976, her doctoral degree from the Institute of Physics ... [read more]

Prof. Dr. Mauricio Terrones, Pennsylvania State University, USA

Prof. Dr. Mauricio Terrones obtained his B.Sc. degree in Engineering Physics with first class honors at Universidad Iberoamericana, and was distinguished as the Best Student of Mexico in Engineering Physics in 1992. In 1994 he started his doctorate degree with Sir Prof. Harold W. Kroto (Nobel Laureate, FRS), and received his D.Phil. degree from University of Sussex in 1998 ... [read more]

Prof. Dr. Ludger Wirtz, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Ludger Wirtz is head of the Department of Physics and Materials Science at the University of Luxembourg. He studied physics at Bonn University, Germany, and the University of Tennessee in Knoxville, USA. In 2001 ... [read more]

letzte Änderung: 27.09.2018

Flatlands Beyond Graphene


Contact Information

Contact Email Address

flatlands2018 [at] uni-leipzig [dot] de

Postal Address

Wilhelm-Ostwald-Institute for Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
Faculty of Chemistry and Mineralogy
University Leipzig
Linnéstrasse 2
D-04103 Leipzig